Noynoy Aquino the new President of the Philippines

Benigno Simeon “Noynoy” Cojuangco Aquino III (born February 8, 1960), has lead all his opponent on the presidential tally, with no doubt he is the new president for 2010, the other presidential candidates like Manny Villar congratulate and humbly accepts defeat and concedes to the man who’s family bears so much history and heroism in Philippine politics.
Senator Manuel “Manny” Villar of the Nacionalista Party, believed to be Senator Noynoy’s toughtest opponent at the start of the campaign until falling 3rd in the tally, behind ex-President ex-President Joseph “Erap” Ejercito Estrada, was first to offer his support, accepting his defeat early on .
“I am facing you now to accept this decision and to respect the voice of the Filipino people. I congratulate Senator Noynoy Aquino for his victory, Senator Manny said.”
Gilberto “Gibo” C. Teodoro, Jr. of the administration party Lakas-Kabalikat ng Malayang Pilipino-Christian Muslim Democrats also conceded to his cousin.
“As a member of the dominant majority, we will continue pushing for the idea of unity among the Filipinos.”
“I’m definitely going private. Service and civic consciousness will always be there, but in terms of having a government position to do that, that is out of the box,” added the Gibo.
Dick Gordon and Eddie Villanueva are the others who have conceded.
The former leader, Erap, on the other hand, has not given up his hopes.

Comments are closed.